<% unless FeatureFlag.disable_quantcast? %> <% end %> <% unless FeatureFlag.disable_quantcast? %> <% end %>
Skip to Content

Coffee Party Book Club welcomes Robert Reich, President Clinton’s Labor Secretary Tues. Sept. 20

Aftershock bookRobert ReichCoffee Party Book Club members and guests: we are honored to have Professor Robert Reich for an interview about his book Aftershock – The Next Economy & America’s Future.

Tuesday September 20
4:00 PM Eastern (3:00 PM Central/1:00 PM Pacific)
CLICK HERE to listen

In his book, Reich points out that we have the solutions to our economic crisis in front of us.  He shows that a truthful diagnosis of the Great Recession and the Great Depression reveals that the root causes were essentially the same: powerful vested interests seeking to advance their financial agendas by appropriating and corrupting the government at the expense of the People.  Reich's book reminds us that we are not helpless.  We can turn this around and have another period of prosperity if we acknowledge history, and pursue the solutions that worked during FDR's presidency.

The interview will be hosted by Egberto Willies, host of the Coffee Party weekly radio show “Politics Done Right” and Coffee Party USA. Egberto will spend the first half hour taking calls and discussing the the book. Sec. Reich will join us in the second half hour.

Professor Reich was President Clinton’s Secretary of Labor between 1993 and 1997. He is now Chancellor’s Professor of Public Policy at the University of California at Berkeley. He has written thirteen books, including The Work of Nations, Locked in the Cabinet, Supercapitalism.

If you have not yet read the book Aftershock, we highly recommend it.  Please consider buying it here. It is an easy, informative, and delightful read. When you are done you will feel empowered and ready to work with us to really take our country back.

The Colbert Report Mon - Thurs 11:30pm / 10:30c
Robert Reich
www.colbertnation.com
Colbert Report Full Episodes Political Humor & Satire Blog Video Archive

 

Click here to listen to the Tuesday Sept. 20, 4 PM ET show.

And in preparation for Tuesday's show, please join us today Saturday September 17th, 1 pm ET, 12 pm CT and let me know what questions you think I should ask the former Labor Secretary on Tuesday.

 

clip_image006

Please join us in Washington, DC or at one of many meet-ups throughout the country on October 29, 2011 for the Enough Is Enough rally to restore self-governance to the People.

SIGN UP TO SPEAK
CLICK HERE to RSVP 
Create an Enough is Enough event in your town or city

hash tag: #Oct29

 

 

 



<% unless FeatureFlag.disable_quantcast? %> <% en